Chairman Hewgley made the annual appointments to the following boards and committees for 2024:

Commissioner Hewgley

North Platte Area Chamber & Development

Region II Human Services

ADA Coordinator

Rules Committee

Law Enforcement/Judiciary Committee

Personnel Committee

Commissioner Weems

West Central Area on Aging

North Platte Senior Center Advisory Committee

Drug Task Force

Law Enforcement/Judiciary Committee

Safety Committee

Black-Tailed Prairie Dog Management Committee

Sandhills R C & D

Commissioner Wuehler

West Central Development District

Sandhills R C & D

County Roads Committee

Building & Grounds Committee

Noxious Weed Committee

Planning & Zoning Committee

Commissioner Bruns

Economic Development Task Force (No longer meets)

West Central District Health Board

West Central Development District

County Extension/Ag Society Committee

Personnel Committee

Planning & Zoning Committee

Commissioner Woodruff

Visit North Platte Board of Directors

Mid-Nebraska Community Action Partnership

Rules Committee

County Roads Committee

Black-Tailed Prairie Dog Management Committee

Building & Grounds Committee

Other Appointments:

Appointees to receive drug testing reports (Chairperson & Tyler Volkmer)

Fair Housing Representative (Rebecca Rossell)

South Central Planning & Exercise Training Region (SCPETR) – Region 51 Emergency

Management (Brandon Myers and Joanna LeMoine)