

JOSEPH R. HEWGLEY KENT C. WEEMS MICAELA M. WUEHLER CHRISTOPHER D. BRUNS JERRY L. WOODRUFF



Lincoln County, Nebraska

301 NORTH JEFFERS NORTH PLATTE, NE 69101-3997 308-534-4350 ext. 4182 FAX: 308-535-3586 www.lincolncountyne.gov

NOTICE OF HEARING AND AGENDA Monday, January 6, 2025

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCHdGjLPMx3O-wSu3T3aMWlg

The Lincoln County Board of Commissioners reserves the right to enter closed session at any time as necessary to discuss the agenda item currently before the board.

The Lincoln County Board of Commissioners reserves the right to take agenda items out of order for the convenience of the involved parties.

Meeting of the Lincoln County Board of Commissioners to be held on January 6, 2025, at the Lincoln County Courthouse in the Commissioners Room at 9:00 A.M.

Meeting of the Lincoln County Board of Equalization to be held on January 6, 2025, at the Lincoln County Courthouse in the Commissioners Room at 9:15 A.M.

- 1. Open with prayer
- 2. Approve minutes regarding the Lincoln County Board of Commissioners meeting held on December 23, 2024
- 3. Consider the following:
- Claims & Treasurer's Receipts
- Increasing county mileage rate to 70 cents per mile effective January 6, 2025

Recess as the Lincoln County Board of Commissioners and convene as the Lincoln County Board of Equalization.

- 4. 9:15 A.M. Discuss and consider the following:
- Approve minutes regarding the Lincoln County Board of Equalization meeting held on December 23, 2024
- Certificates of correction and refund as submitted by the County Assessor

Adjourn or recess to time certain as the Lincoln County Board of Equalization and reconvene as the Lincoln County Board of Commissioners.

Board of Commissioners

JOSEPH R. HEWGLEY KENT C. WEEMS MICAELA M. WUEHLER CHRISTOPHER D. BRUNS JERRY L. WOODRUFF



Lincoln County, Nebraska

301 NORTH JEFFERS NORTH PLATTE, NE 69101-3997 308-534-4350 ext. 4182 FAX: 308-535-3586 www.lincolncountyne.gov

- 9:30 A.M. Lincoln County Employee Recognition Lori Luft – 5 Years; Joyce Gibbs – 5 Years; Sasha Vieyra – 5 Years; Marisa Garcia – 5 Years; Brenda Diaz – 5 Years; Andrew Gay – 10 Years; Joanna LeMoine – 10 Years; David Gartrell – 15 Years; Bruce Boggs – 15 Years; Henry Vogt – 20 Years; Shannon Hudson – 25 Years; Wayne Connell – 25 Years; and Pat Collins – 25 Years
- 6. 9:40 A.M. Update on transfer of former Greenbrier Building to Lincoln County

Closed session to discuss strategy with respect to pending or imminent litigation, real estate purchase, deployment of security personnel and devices or evaluation of job performance as to prevent needless injury to reputation (if necessary)

Hear concerns from Elected Officials, Department Heads, or their representative.

Lincoln County Commissioners Committee Reports

Rebecca J. Rossell Lincoln County Clerk

