Judy Clark – Planning & Zoning Administrator
211 W 3rd
North Platte, NE 69101

308-535-6724 Ext 3244 (p)

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Monday – Friday

Planning and Zoning

The planning and zoning department has the responsibility of enforcing the boundaries of the original zoning districts, handle any proposed amendments to those zoning districts, and assist in county planning issues that arise.  The convenience and safety of both the public and private sector are at the forefront of all decisions the departments makes.  The Planning and Zoning Department just recently launched an interactive planning/zoning map that can be found by clicking here.  Some of the common issues the commission addresses includes:

  • Zoning Permit Request
  • Site Plan Review Request
  • Special Land Use Permit Request
  • Zoning Ordinance and Map Amendments
  • Text Amendments & Rezoning Request
  • Variance Request
  • Appeals of Administrative Decisions
  • Ordinance Interpretations

“These copies are for convenience only. For an official copy of the Lincoln County Zoning Regulations or any amendment, visit the Lincoln County Clerk.”

Lincoln County Planning Commission members:

Zak Eickhoff

Brent Roggow

Russ Miller

Chuck Boden

Rod Rayburn

Roger Merritt

Mitch Moorhead

Marlene Flaming

Aaron Edwards

Judy Pederson

Lee Davies (City member who also serves on County)